The Tatterdemalion Express 2LP Gold/Black splatter- Remastered 2020

The Tatterdemalion Express 2LP Gold/Black splatter- Remastered 2020


Availability: Hay existencias

The Tatterdemalion Express 2LP Gold/Black splatter- Remastered 2020

Album: The Tatterdemalion Express – Remastered 2020


– Limited to 200 gold/black splatter double vinyl in a lush gatefold.

– Album quotes by former band members

– Audio Remastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Paradise Lost, Ulver, Cathedral, Solstafir, Mayhem, etc)

– Artwork Revamped by Irene Serrano (Devin Townsend, Rotting Christ, Pain of Salvation, Jens Bogren, etc.).


Release date: November 27th, 2020


Pre Order: September 11t, 2020 

The Vinyl Division (Spain | Europe | World):

Mar de Grises webstore (Chile only):



  1. …El Otro
  2. To See Saturn Fall
  3. Storm
  4. Recklessness
  5. Be Welcome Oh Hideous Hell
  6. Self Portrait No.1 (retrato)
  7. Onírica (Chuquicamata)




Originally formed in Santiago (Chile) in year 2000 by guitarist Rodrigo Morris, bassist Rodrigo Gálvez and vocalist Marcelo Rodríguez, later joined by guitarist Sergio Álvarez and drummer Alejandro Arce, Mar de Grises can be considered one of the most respected doom/death metal acts ever emerged from South America. Admired by newcomers and beloved by experts, the quintet released their first full length “The Tatterdemalion Express” in 2004 via Firebox Records, the label to be at the time. After their first European tour and having Juan Escobar as new frontman, the band started the recording for “Draining the Waterheart” (2008, Firebox).


Never playing by the genre´s rules, these two seminal albums made them sign a deal with the most respected French label Season of Mist for their 2010 third album “Stream Inwards”. Three years later Mar de Grises put an end to their career never to come back.


This 2020 The Vinyl Division proudly releases both “The Tatterdemalion Express” and “Draining The Waterheart” on double gatefold vinyl (black or colored) with remastered vinyl audio by Jaime Gómez Arellano, know for his work with bands such as Paradise Lost, Ulver, Ghost… 

An insert with detailed liner notes for each album written by the former band members plus fellow musicians and friends from all around the globe is included. A story conducted by the keen enthusiastic vinyl collector, musician and sometimes philanthropist Daniel Maganto. 

The revamped vinyl layout for both albums is the work of the Spanish photographer, designer and visual artist Irene Serrano (Déhà, Yossi Sassi, Helevorn, Jens Bogren, Rotting Christ, Devin Townsend, Pain of Salvation, etc.). 

Vinyl and merch preorders are open for November 27th release at the following sites:


The Vinyl Division (Spain | Europe | World) 

Mar de Grises webshop (orders in Chile only)


Furthermore, the digital albums are fully remastered by Jaime Gómez Arellano too and ready to stream/purchase/download at the following locations:


Mar de Grises Bandcamp 


Peso0.5 kg
Dimensiones35 × 6 × 35 cm



No hay valoraciones aún.

Sé el primero en valorar “The Tatterdemalion Express 2LP Gold/Black splatter- Remastered 2020”

Su dirección de correo no se hará público. Los campos requeridos están marcados *

Scroll to Top